Scientific Staff of the Department of Geology



Kurt DECKER, Dr.

kurt.decker@univie.ac.at

Room Number: 2A346
Tel.: +43-1-4277-53437

Kurt Decker


Erich DRAGANITS, PD Mag. Dr.

erich.draganits@boku.ac.at

Room Number: 2B444A
Tel.: +43-1-4277-53415

Erich Draganits





Veronika KOUKAL, Mag. Dr.

veronika.koukal@univie.ac.at

Room Number: 2B484B
Tel.: +43-1-4277-53621

Veronika Koukal


Daniel LE HERON, Univ.-Prof. Dr. (Deputy Head)

daniel.le-heron@univie.ac.at

Room Number: 2B474
Mobile: +43 6706048318
Tel.: +43-1-4277-53608

Daniel Le Heron


Richard LEIN, Ao. Univ. Prof. Dr. (i. R.)

richard.lein@univie.ac.at

Room Number: 2A350
Tel.: +43-1-4277-53441

Richard Lein





A. Hugh N. RICE, (retired) Dr.

alexander.hugh.rice@univie.ac.at

Room Number: 2B448
Tel.: +43-1-4277-53469

Hugh Rice


Anna ROGOWITZ, Dr.

anna.rogowitz@univie.ac.at

Room Number: 2B447
Tel.: +43-1-4277-53611

Anna Rogowitz


Benjamin SAMES, Dipl.-Geol. Dr.

benjamin.sames@univie.ac.at

Room Number: 2B385A
Tel.: +43-1-4277-53479

Benjamin Sames


Katerina SCHÖPFER, Mgr., PhD.

katerina.schoepfer@univie.ac.at

Room Number: 2B448
Tel.: +43-1-4277-53469

Katerina Schöpfer


Martin SCHÖPFER, Mag., PhD.

martin.schoepfer@univie.ac.at

Room Number: 2B446
Tel.: +43-1-4277-53363

Martin Schöpfer


Jacek SZCZYGIEŁ, PhD.

jaceks44@univie.ac.at

Room Number: 2B449
Tel.: +43-1-4277-53478

Jacek Szczygieł




Mag. Dr. Michael WEISSL, MSc.

michael.weissl@univie.ac.at

Room Number: 2A345
Tel.: +43-1-4277-9802012

Michael Weissl